The Deserted Lands Universe, created by science fiction author Robert L. Slater, began with Lizzie’s story, which unfolds in a gut-wrenching, powerful and emotional young adult trilogy set initially in Bellingham, Washington and trekking through the northwest to Utah and back.

“I hope you all die!” she said. And they did.

Follow the story of Lizzie, a tough teenager trying to survive the end of the world. Her story begins in ALL IS SILENCE

…and continues in the follow-up novel

STRAIGHT INTO DARKNESS (2015), in which Lizzie faces some truths about humanity, her friends, and herself.

The forthcoming novel NO MAN’S LAND will conclude Lizzie Goodin-Guerrero’s story as a teenager. But wait, there is more…

Additional short fiction pieces, focusing on other survivors of this particular apocalypse, such as the short novel and parallelequel, TOILS AND SNARES (February 2015) and the short short story Beginnings in the Outward Bound collection, are already available. Others bubble and stew in the back of my brain, waiting to be released.

Volunteers Needed for the End of the World

Need to know when these stories come out? Want some exclusive content and free short stories? Become a Deserted Lands Insider and get the scoop on how Lizzie and the Apocalypse are going. Sign up for the mail list!

Claim your Sign Up Bonus:

Get your free eBook of short sci-fi stories
by Robert L. Slater

Thanks for joining me for the end of the world